You Must Really Love Me To Have Voted For My Entry

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My entry on screen page sequence 27 has only 8 votes. Three of these, I made.Thank you to the five people who voted for my entry. Five because three of these votes were mine.
I realize the struggle you underwent just to accommodate my request and I must say,

your efforts were not just done because you wanted to please me. I know that the five people really love me enough to bear with the difficulty.

The difficulty I refer to is the loading time of the contest’s entries gallery. There are now 60 plus scene page sequences and to go to sequences 27 and 50 (where my entries are) takes so much time to load. You have to go THROUGH SEQUENCE 1 THEN 2 THEN … I myself stopped voting for my entry on Page 50.

I believe this entry has 500 plus votes because it is in screen page sequence 1, the easiest to load.I believe this entry has 500 plus votes because it is in screen page sequence 1, the easiest to load.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More than 30 people have attempted to vote for me but the translation into votes does not show. Why?

More than 30 people have attempted to vote for me but the translation into votes does not show. Why?

 

To Philam Life, let my blog be a critique of the current competition:

while I understand that increasing the traffice of visitors to the page is a crucial objective, I believe having to make our friends like the page and register to the contest app is enough. After registering, the friends could go straight to the entry they wish to vote. Because we have invited them to vote for our entry, there is no more point in them looking at others first. If after voting for my entry, and they wish to see other entries, then wouldn’t it be more convenient if they can browse nonlinearly? Their experience of the Philam Life page and contest should be as pleasant as possible. We do want them to come back to visit and join events, right?

And what is this app anyway, posting to your page timeline seems more inviting. A case in point is a similar competition I joined recently.

Super thanks to friends who accommodated my request whom I messaged privately.

  • Wednesday
  • Rom Cumagun
    Rom Cumagun

    PLEASE HELP ME WIN!

    July 3, 2014

    Dear Ziel,

    Hi! I hope this message reaches you in joyful spirits.

    I joined a contest where 10% of the criteria goes to “online votes” by friends, 40% by complying to the theme, 50% by having an inspiring “life lesson.” I submitted two entries:

    1. one I learned from my dad, “Work as if everything depended on you; pray as if everything depended on God.”

    2. the other I learned from my mom, “Aim high; hit high!” I would like to request that you help me win by doing a few simple steps.

    You can join the contest yourself, by the way, and you can count on me to vote for your entry as well.

    Voting can be done daily until the deadline on July 11 and each vote will be counted daily so I hope you won’t mind if I remind you everyday until the last day.

    I am interested in winning the major prize which is an iPad Air and if I win this, I can use this for my teaching job at the University of Santo Tomas and at Philam Life.

    Hoping it is not too much to ask but may I request that you share this post publicly or forward this message privately to your friends. I owe you plenty, cheers!

    THANKS SO MUCH AND NOW THE SIMPLE STEPS…

    1) Visit https://apps.facebook.com/photo_contest_philam/

    2) Like Philam Life on Facebook and register

    3) Search for two Rom Cumagun entries and vote!

    Yours sincerely,

    Rom Cumagun

    Philam Life Real Life Lessons

    apps.facebook.com

  • Marieziel Cendana San Pedro
    Marieziel Cendana San Pedro

    Hi Rom. I already registered in PhilAm but to reach your entries takes too slow. Is it because of my internet connection or the PhilAm site itself.

  • Rom Cumagun
    Rom Cumagun

    thanks for registering. it is more likely to be the slow internet connection.

  • Marieziel Cendana San Pedro
    Marieziel Cendana San Pedro

    I see. Ok I will try again.

  • Marieziel Cendana San Pedro
    Marieziel Cendana San Pedro

    Per day you can vote only once? It says “You have reached the maximum no. of votes. Come back again tomorrow.”

  • Rom Cumagun
    Rom Cumagun

    yes you can only vote once per day

  • Marieziel Cendana San Pedro
    Marieziel Cendana San Pedro

    Ok. So tomorrow again.

  • Rom Cumagun
    Rom Cumagun

    thanks. i suggest you on the same entry so it will accumulate more.

  • Marieziel Cendana San Pedro
    Marieziel Cendana San Pedro

    ok.

    I suggest… you advise where your entries are…. it took me so long to locate your entries… nasa page 27 (father) and 50 (mother)

     

  • Rom Cumagun
    Rom Cumagun

    ok thanks

    Seen Thu 2:11am

I noticed that this is already an extension of the contest

and I guess part of the reason for the limited response is the difficulty of going through the one way road through the entries.

For those who have not voted for my entry, please accommodate my request at least once.

     Please Help Me Win     

Thank you and I hope you love me as much as the 5 people have shown me.

Leave a Reply

