Please Help Me Win

July 3, 2014

Dear Friend,

Hi! I, Jose Romualdo “Rom” B. Cumagun, hope this message reaches you in joyful spirits. I joined a contest sponsored by Philam Life

where 10% of the criteria goes to “online votes” by friends, 40% by complying to the theme, 50% by having an inspiring “life lesson.”

I submitted two entries:

Mothers Day Poster Aim High Hit HighPhilam Life Entry

1. one I learned from my dad, “Work as if everything depended on you; pray as if everything depended on God.” on page 27

Philam Life Real Life Lessons P27

2. the other I learned from my mom, “Aim high; hit high!”

Philam Life Real Life Lessons p50

I originally posted these photos and insights earlier in my Rom Cumagun Learning-Teaching Facebook Group.

MY FATHER TAUGHT ME “WORK AS IF EVERYTHING DEPENDED ON ME; PRAY AS IF EVERYTHING DEPENDED ON GOD.
From Joey Cumagun library: Happy day with father. I am at the center. My brother to my left.
From Joey Cumagun library: Happy day with father. I am at the center. My brother to my left.
LikeLike ·  · 

I would like to request that you help me win by doing a few simple steps.

You can join the contest yourself, by the way, and you can count on me to vote for your entry as well. Voting can be done once daily until the deadline on July 11 and each vote will be counted daily so I hope you won’t mind if I remind you everyday until the last day.

I am interested in winning the major prize which is an iPad Air and if I win this, I can use this for my teaching job at the University of Santo Tomas and at Philam Life.

Rom and His Ipad

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hoping it is not too much to ask but may I request that you share this post publicly or forward this message privately to your friends. I owe you plenty, cheers!

THANKS SO MUCH AND NOW THE SIMPLE STEPS…

1) Visit https://apps.facebook.com/photo_contest_philam/

2) Like Philam Life on Facebook and register

3) Search for either of two Rom Cumagun entries PAGE 27 (Father) or PAGE 50 (Mother) and vote!

Yours sincerely,

Rom Cumagun

Thank you for the support:

One thought on “Please Help Me Win

  1. Pingback: You Must Really Love Me To Have Voted For My Entry | Journeys to Financial Security

Leave a Reply

